Contact Us

If you have questions or need special assistance with residence hall assignments or changes, contracts or charges, please contact the main housing office at (706) 542-1421 or
For questions or assistance regarding Family and Graduate Housing, please call (706) 542-1473 or e-mail

General Contact Information
Department of University Housing
Russell Hall
Athens, GA 30602-5575
Phone: (706) 542-1421
Fax: (706) 542-8595
Family and Graduate Housing
Family and Graduate Housing Office
Phone: (706) 542-1473
Fax: (706) 542-8402

Specific Office Contact Information
Office of the Executive Director of University Housing
Gerry Kowalski, Executive Director of University Housing
Phone: (706) 542-8318
Administrative Services and Communications
Administrative Services and Communications oversees assignments, billing, family and graduate housing, summer conferences, marketing, staff IT support, and business and human resources operations.
Carla Dennis, Director of Administrative Services and Communications
Phone: (706) 542-1421
For questions regarding Family and Graduate Housing, please contact (706) 542-1473 or
Facilities is responsible for all day-to-day maintenance operations, capital projects and the building services (custodial) program.
Tom Battenhouse, Director of Facilities
Phone: (706) 542-8294
Residential Programs and Services
Residential Programs and Services manages academic initiatives, residence life operations, the security program, the Residence Hall Association, staff development activities and the student conduct component of the department.
Rick Gibson, Director of Residential Programs and Services
Phone: (706) 542-6533
To speak with a staff member in a specific residence hall, you can also contact the appropriate community office.
Community Offices
Brumby Community Office (Brumby Hall)
Phone: (706) 542-8357
Creswell Community Office (Creswell Hall)
Phone: (706) 542-8344
East Campus Village Community Office (Building 1512, McWhorter Hall, Rooker Hall and Vandiver Hall)
Phone: (706) 542-2041
Hill Community Office (Boggs Hall, Church Hall, Hill Hall, Lipscomb Hall, Mell Hall and Oglethorpe House)
Phone: (706) 542-5217
Myers Community Office (Mary Lyndon Hall, Myers Hall, Rutherford Hall and Soule Hall)
Phone: (706) 542-5217
Reed Community Office (Building 1516, Morris Hall, Payne Hall and Reed Hall)
Phone: (706) 542-3753
Russell Community Office (Russell Hall)
Phone: (706) 542-8331